Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Our organization is managed by a community representative Board of Directors. The WWCFDC Board is comprised of nine members, each representing one of the townships of our coverage area.

Current Board Members


  • Paul Rogers – President – Centre Wellington
  • Chris White – Vice President – Guelph/Eramosa
  • Josie Wintersinger – Secretary – Erin
  • Jerry Sherrer – Treasurer- Wellesley
  • Susan Fielding – Director – Puslinch
  • Bill Weichel – Director – Wilmot
  • Buck Ross – Director – Mapleton
  • Ross Shantz – Director – Woolwich
  • Gord Taylor – Director – North Dumfries
  • Jana Burns – Youth Board Member


 Board Members:

      • Provide governance for the organization, represent the WWCFDC in the community and accept legal responsibility for it.
      • Act on behalf and represent the views of the CFDC’s constituents – the citizens of the community.
      • Have the principal responsibility for the carrying out of the organization’s mission and strategic objectives.
      • Accomplish their functions through attendance at regular meetings plus participation on committees and sub-committees.
      • Charged with four phases of organizational development planning, organization, operations, and audit/evaluation